Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join OLA
Awards Committee
Share |


The Oklahoma Library Association recognizes meritorious achievement in the field of library service by presenting awards, citations, and honors at the Annual Conference.

2016 Award Recipients

  1. Outstanding New Librarian Award
    Kelsey Barker
    Eisenhower Elementary School, Norman Public Schools
  2. Robert T. Motter, Jr. Vender Appreciation Award
    Susan McVey
    Oklahoma Department of Libraries

  3. Special Project
    Snapshot Day
    OLA Legislative Committee

  4. Support Staff
    Leigh Gorman
    Blanchard Intermediate School, Library Assistant
  5. Library Service Award
    Glenda Stokes
    Spiro Public Library/Southeastern Public Library System of Oklahoma
  6. Citizen’s Recognition Award
    Carolyn Wright
    McAlester Public Library/Friends of the Library

  7. Special Meritorious Service
    Martha Stalker
    Sapulpa Public Library

  8. Library Legend
    Ellen Duecker
    Tulsa Public Schools Library Department
  9. Distinguished Service Award
    Leslie Langley
    Wister Public Library/Southeastern Public Library System of Oklahoma

Committee Chair

Matt Upson

Member Area (Login Required)

Site Search
Sign In
Sign In securely


Oklahoma Library Association
P.O. Box 6550, Edmond, OK 73083 | Phone: (405) 525-5100 | Fax: (405) 525-5103 | Email:

Follow us: OLA on Facebook