Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join OLA
OLA 2018: National Standards ICEBreaker!
Share |

National Standards ICEBreaker! Meet the I’s of the New National School Library Standards, Inquire and Include

Tuesday, April 24, 2018
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Oklahoma Ballroom North

Join fellow Oklahoma librarians to discover strategies and resources for implementing the Shared Foundations of Inquire and Include in our schools.

Presented by: Amanda Kordeliski and Kathryn Lewis
Sponsored by: Oklahoma School Librarians Division
Designed for: School libraries
Areas of interest: Professional growth

Amanda KordeliskiAmanda Kordeliski is the Teacher Librarian at Norman North High School. Ms. Kordeliski joined the North faculty in the fall of 2016, following 6 years as the teacher librarian at Irving Middle School. At Irving, she was named Site Teacher of the Year and was a district teacher of the year finalist. Ms. Kordeliski is a recipient of the Oklahoma School Librarian Technology in Education Award and the Polly Clarke Award, which recognizes the most outstanding school librarian in the state of Oklahoma. She participated in the NHD/ABMC Understanding Sacrifice: War in Northern Europe and Understanding Sacrifice: War in the Mediterranean. She has presented on history, technology and librarianship nationally at ALA Annual and AASL and is the current chair-elect for Oklahoma School Librarians. Ms. Kordeliski has published articles in Knowledge Quest and YALS and currently serves on the editorial board for YALS. She is a teacher trainer for the Guided Inquiry Design research process. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in history and a Masters in Library and Information Science from the University of Oklahoma.

Kathryn LewisKathryn Roots Lewis is the Director of Media Services and Instructional Technology for Norman Public Schools.  She has been a classroom teacher and a building school librarian. Kathryn serves as the President-Elect of the American Association of School Librarians (AASL).  She served on the AASL Standards and Guidelines Editorial Board. She was a member of the first LILEAD Fellow class.  She is on the board of Oklahoma Technology Association and is a past president of that organization. Kathryn was recognized with the 2013 University of Oklahoma SLIS Outstanding Alumni Award, the ISTE Making IT Happen Award, Oklahoma's 2012 Outstanding Technology Leader, and the 2010 Oklahoma Library Association Library Legend designation.  She is a Past Chair of the AASL Supervisors Section, past Region 6 Representative to the AASL Board of Directors, and a past President of OLA.  Kathryn is a frequent presenter and has authored several articles and blogs.

Site Search
Sign In



Oklahoma Library Association
1190 Meramec Station Road, Suite 207, Ballwin, MO 63021-6902
Phone: 800-843-8482 (press option 2) | Fax: 636-529-1396 | Email:

Follow us: OLA on Facebook