Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join OLA
Oklahoma Library Association Awards
Share |

The Oklahoma Library Association recognizes meritorious achievement in the field of library service by presenting awards, citations, and honors at the OLA annual conference.


  • Nominations may be submitted by any member of the Oklahoma Library Association.
  • All librarians nominated for an award must be a current member of the Oklahoma Library Association.
  • Recipients chosen by the Awards Committee will remain unnamed until the announcement at the Oklahoma Library Association Conference.
  • These applications are to be the only submissions. All information must be succinct in form and summary.
  • Awards from the Oklahoma Library Association are presented only if merited, and not necessarily every year.

For more information about OLA Awards, please contact the Awards Committee,

OLA Awards

  • Citizen's Recognition Award
  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Library Excellence Award
  • Library Legend Award (The First 100)
  • Oklahoma Library Service Award
  • Outstanding New Librarian Award
  • Robert Motter Vendor Appreciation Award
  • Special Meritorious Service Award
  • Special Project Award
  • Support Staff Award

Sponsored Awards 

Past Award Recipients

Site Search
Sign In



Oklahoma Library Association
1190 Meramec Station Road, Suite 207, Ballwin, MO 63021-6902
Phone: 800-843-8482 (press option 2) | Fax: 636-529-1396 | Email:

Follow us: OLA on Facebook