Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join OLA
OLA Leadership: 2019-2020
Share |

Leaders of the Oklahoma Library Association include members of the Executive Board as well as the chairs of the Association's Divisions, Roundtables, and Committees.

The Oklahoma Library Association is governed by an Executive Board of ten voting members elected annually by a vote of the membership. In addition, six other officers also serve as non-voting members of the Board.

The Program Committee is composed of the chairs of all divisions, roundtables, and many committees. It is responsible for developing all programs presented at the annual conference.

Executive Board

*President: Lisa Wells

*Vice President/President-Elect: Cathy Blackman

*Immediate Past President: Stacy Schrank

*Secretary: Jackie Kropp

*Treasurer: Susan Urban

*ALA Councilor: Sarah Robbins

*MPLA Representative: April Miller

*OKSL Division Chair: Amanda Kordeliski

*University & College Division Chair: Kristen M. Burkholder

*Public Libraries Division Chair: Sara Schieman

Oklahoma Librarian Editor:

WebMaster: Charles Brooks

Marketing Chair: Casey Lowry

Federal Relations/State Library Coordinator: Melody Kellogg

Communications Chair: Alyson Hayes

FOLIO Representative: Sharon Saulmon

(* indicates voting member)


Program Committee

Program Committee Chair: Kelsey Barker

CATS Chair: Molly Dettmann

Communications Committee Chair: Alyson Hayes

Continuing Education Chair: Rebecca Weber

Endowment Committee Co-Chair: Lisa Wells

Endowment Committee Co-Chair: Gail Currier

Ethics Committee Chair: Sheldon Beach

Festival of Books Committee Chair: Rebecca Weber

Intellectual Freedom Committee: Phillip Smith

Information Technology Roundtable Chair:

Leadership Institute Committee Chair: Leslie Langley

Legislative Committee Co-Chair: Jackie Kropp

Legislative Committee Co-Chair: Kristin Herr

Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chair: Terri Curtis

Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chair: Angela Risch

Marketing Committee Chair: Casey Lowry

Membership Committee Chair: Kaitlyn Palone

Sequoyah Administration Team Chair: Melody Palmer

SMART Chair: Cassie Spindle

SOLR Chair: Shawna Busby

SRRT Chair: Milena Weaver

TSRT Chair: Parker T. Atkins

Tribal Libraries Co-Chair: Karen Haught

Tribal Libraries Co-Chair: Helen Clements

Vendor Relations Committee Co-Chair: Dana Belcher

Vendor Relations Committee Co-Chair: Gloria Farmer

Other Chairs

Audit Committee: Tim Miller

Awards Committee Chair: Michael Hull

Budget & Finance Committee: Linda Pye

Constitution & Bylaws: Michele Seikel

Presidential Initiatives: Lisa Wells

Nominating: Susan McVey

Resolutions: Mary Kirk

Scholarship Committee: Joanne Huff

Sites Committee: Lisa Wells


Site Search
Sign In


TSRT Workshop


Oklahoma Library Association
1190 Meramec Station Road, Suite 207, Ballwin, MO 63021-6902
Phone: 800-843-8482 (press option 2) | Fax: 636-529-1396 | Email:

Follow us: OLA on Facebook